After everything is moved over, your account fees will remain the same for the moment, but as you're getting access to new protections and features, this may be subject to change in the future.
Articles in this section
- Do I need to reconnect my HMRC or accounting links after my account switch?
- What happens to pending inbound payments or invoices sent with old details after my switch date?
- Will the fees on my new upgraded account stay the same?
- What should I do with my old card when the new card arrives?
- How do I make sure my second business account is opted in for the upgrade?
- What new features are available with the upgraded account?
- Am I eligible for the account upgrade?
- Upgrading multiple business profiles
- What are my new account details, and what details do I need to share?
- Where can I find my old bank statements and transaction history?